ICC 2021  Awards Winners List

Here are the recipients of this year's ICC Awards, celebrating the achievements of those at the pinnacle of the sport, with a number of awards to be announced over the course of the day.

ICC Men’s T20I Cricketer of the Year 

Mohammad Rizwan (Pakistan)

1326 runs in 29 matches at an average of 73.66 with one century; 24 dismissals. Making his maiden T20I century in February against South Africa, Rizwan propelled his form into the T20 World Cup, making 79* from just 55 balls against India in their T20 World Cup opener, and finished as the third-highest run-scorer in the competition.

ICC Men’s ODI Cricketer of the Year 

Babar Azam (Pakistan)

405 runs in six matches at an average of 67.50 with two centuries Babar Azam might have played only six ODis in 2021, but he made vital contributions in the two series that Pakistan played this year. He was the second-highest run-scorer with 228 runs and was the Player of the Match in both of Pakistan's wins in the 2-1 series victory against South Africa.

ICC Men’s TEST Cricketer of the Year 

Joe Root  (England)

1708 runs in 15 matches with six centuries. The magnitude of Joe Root's sublime form in the year 2021 can be summed up by one simple stat – he has become only the third player in history to aggregate over 1700 runs in Test cricket in a calendar year. Only Mohammad Yousuf and Sir Vivian Richards stand ahead of him.