IND vs SA T20 Series 2023-24- Probable Playing XI of both teams

IND vs SA T20 Series 2023-24- Probable Playing XI
IND vs SA T20 Series 2023-24- Probable Playing XI

After the conclusion of 2023 World Cup and the series against Australia, India gears up for a tour to South Africa. The clash between the two nations promises a nail biting contest for cricket enthusiasts worldwide. The tour will start with three T20Is between the two nations. In this article, we will take a look at probable playing XI of India and South Africa for the upcoming T20 series.

India Vs South Africa T20 Series – Probable Playing XI

No. India South Africa
1 Yashasvi Jaiswal Reeza Hendricks
2 Shubman Gill Matthew Breetzke
3 Shreyas Iyer Aiden Markram (c)
4 Suryakumar Yadav (c) Tristan Stubbs (wk)
5 Ishan Kishan (wk) Heinrich Klaasen
6 Rinku Singh David Miller
7 Ravindra Jadeja Gerald Coetzee
8 Mukesh Kumar Lungi Ngidi
9 Kuldeep Yadav Marco Jansen
10 Mohd. Siraj Keshav Maharaj
11 Arshdeep Singh Lizaad Williams

The return of Shubman Gill has made it difficult for the selectors to choose the opening pair of India’s playing XI. In the last few month, Gill has established himself as a crucial player of India’s starting 11 and therefore he will definitely get a place in the lineup against South Africa for T20Is. The selectors might prefer to pick a left handed opener to set a left-right combination. Both Ishan Kishan and Yashasvi Jaiswal are left handed opening batsman. However, Ishan is capable of playing down the order, so we have picked Jaiswal to open the innings with Gill. Ruturaj is also an option in the opening department but it is assumed that he will get a chance in the ODIs only. Tilak Verma would have to sit on the bench with the inclusion of Shreyas Iyer. Jadeja will defintiely get the nod over Washington Sundar. It will be exciting to see who gets the chance between Kuldeep Yadav and Ravi Bishnoi in India’s playing XI.

With the absence of skipper Temba Bavuma, Matthew Breetzke is likely to open the innings. In the middle order, South Africa have Markram, Klassen and Miller. The playing XI of South Africa will change after the two T20s because Gerald Coetzee, Marco Jansen and Lungi Nigdi have been rested for the last T20 in order to prepare for Test matches.