India’s Squad for Tour to South Africa

India’s tour of South Africa
India’s tour of South Africa

India is all set to tour South Africa for all three formats. After the meeting of Men’s Selection Committee in New Delhi on Thursday Nov. 30, India’s squad for the upcoming all-format tour of South Africa have been announced. The Indian team will play three T20Is, three ODIs and two Test matches. The ODI World Cup 2023 has recently been concluded. The BCCI have also announced that senior players Virat Kohli and Rohit Sharma have opted rest from white ball cricket. In the absence of skipper Rohit, KL Rahul will take over the captaincy reins of ODI team while Suryakumar Yadav will lead the T20I side in South Africa. Rohit Sharma himself will lead Team India in the Test series against South Africa.

India’s squad for Tests against South Africa

Who will lead India if Rohit Sharma misses England Test?
Who will lead India if Rohit Sharma misses England Test?

Rohit Sharma (C), Shubman Gill, Yashasvi Jaiswal, Virat Kohli, Shreyas Iyer, Ruturaj Gaikwad, Ishan Kishan (wk), KL Rahul (wk), Ravichandran Ashwin, Ravindra Jadeja, Shardul Thakur, Mohd. Siraj, Mukesh Kumar, Mohd. Shami*, Jasprit Bumrah (VC), Prasidh Krishna.

India’s squad for 3 T20Is against South Africa

India's best playing 11 - Suryakumar Yadav
India’s best playing 11 – Suryakumar Yadav

Yashasvi Jaiswal, Shubman Gill, Ruturaj Gaikwad, Tilak Varma, Suryakumar Yadav (C), Rinku Singh, Shreyas Iyer, Ishan Kishan (wk), Jitesh Sharma (wk), Ravindra Jadeja (VC), Washington Sundar, Ravi Bishnoi, Kuldeep Yadav, Arshdeep Singh, Mohd. Siraj, Mukesh Kumar, Deepak Chahar.

India’s squad for 3 ODIs against South Africa

Ruturaj Gaikwad, Sai Sudharsan, Tilak Varma, Rajat Patidar, Rinku Singh, Shreyas Iyer, KL Rahul (C)(wk), Sanju Samson (wk), Axar Patel, Washington Sundar, Kuldeep Yadav, Yuzvendra Chahal, Mukesh Kumar, Avesh Khan, Arshdeep Singh, Deepak Chahar.