Which players did CSK buy in IPL 2023 Auction ?

Which players did CSK buy in IPL 2023 Auction ?
Which players did CSK buy in IPL 2023 Auction ?

IPL 2023 auctions took place in Kochi on December 23. All the ten franchises have build up their respective squad for the upcoming season of Indian Premier League. Chennai Super Kings came well prepared for the IPL 2023 auction. Prior to the 16th edition of IPL, CSK released eight players which also included a few starting 11 players like DJ Bravo, Robin Uthappa and Chris Jordan. It was very important for CSK to find the replacement of veteran DJ Bravo. Another important thing was to bought a overseas fast bowler. CSK fulfilled both of their objectives. Let’s take a look at the players bought by CSK in IPL 2023 Auction.

Which players did CSK release before IPL 2023 auction?

  1. Dwayne Bravo
  2. Adam Milam
  3. KM Asif
  4. Hari Nishant
  5. Bhagat Verma
  6. Robin Uthappa
  7. N Jagadish
  8. Chris Jordan

Which players did CSK buy in IPL 2023 Auction ?

  1. Ajinkya Rahane (INR 50 lakh)
  2. Ben Stokes (INR 16.25 crore)
  3. Shaik Rasheed (INR 20 lakh)
  4. Nishant Sindhu (INR 60 lakh)
  5. Kyle Jamieson (INR 1 crore)
  6. Ajay Mandal (INR 20 lakh)
  7. Bhagath Varma (INR 20 lakh)

    Ben Stokes CSK
    Ben Stokes CSK

CSK spend huge money to acquire the services of English all rounder Ben Stokes. Chennai purchased him for a huge sum of 16.25 crores. It was much needed because the team needed a dynamic all rounder after DJ Bravo took retirement from the game. Kyle Jamieson was another big purchase for CSK. He will be assisting Deepak Chahar if he gets a place in the starting 11. Ajinkya Rahane was picked for his base price because the team wanted a backup player in the middle order.

IPL 2023 : CSK Predicted Playing XI after Mini Auction

CSK IPL 2023 Squad

CSK IPL 2023 Squad
CSK IPL 2023 Squad
MS Dhoni (c), Devon Conway, Ruturaj Gaikwad, Ambati Rayudu, Subhranshu Senapati, Moeen Ali, Shivam Dube, Rajvardhan Hangargekar, Dwaine Pretorius, Mitchell Santner, Ravindra Jadeja, Tushar Deshpande, Mukesh Chowdhary, Matheesha Pathirana, Simarjeet Singh, Deepak Chahar, Prashant Solanki, Maheesh Theekshana, Ajinkya Rahane, Ben Stokes, Shaik Rasheed, Nishant Sindhu, Kyle Jamieson, Ajay Mandal, Bhagath Varma.