Chelsea’s squad numbers for 2022-23 season revealed – See full list

Chelsea’s squad numbers for 2022-23 season revealed - See full list
Chelsea’s squad numbers for 2022-23 season revealed - See full list

Premier League club, Chelsea have revealed the squad numbers for 2022-23 season. In the last season, Chelsea finished on third spot and also failed to win both domestic cups as they lost against Liverpool in both the finals. It was quite difficult campaign at Stamford Bridge and the problems have been brought to the fore. This time there would be some changes for the Blues after the change in ownership. Let’s take a look at Chelsea’s squad numbers for 2022-23.

In the summer transfer window, the club have lost some of its regular players of playing 11 like Romelu Lukaku, Anotnio Rudiger, Andreas Christensen. The shirt numbers of the outgoing players were left vacant. Chelsea have also signed a number of players. The main signings are Kalidou Koulibaly and Raheem Sterling. The fans were excited to know about the new squad numbers to be given to the new signings. Their wait is over now because Chelsea have announced its squad number for 2022-23.

The new defender, Kalidou Koulibaly from Napoli have been handed the legendary number 26. For this number, the player took permission for Chelsea legend John Terry.

New Signing Kalidou Koulibaly calls John Terry for Chelsea’s No.26 shirt

Raheem Sterling from Manchester City has got the number 17. He wore number 7 at his previous club but that jersey is already occupied by N’Golo Kante.

Raheem Sterling Chelsea jersey
Raheem Sterling Chelsea jersey

Conor Gallagher has been given the number 23 shirt.

Armando Broja will wear the number 18 for this season.

The latest signing Carney Chukwuemeka has been handed the number 30 shirt.

Carney Chukwuemeka
Carney Chukwuemeka

The jersey numbers worn by Romelu Lukaku (9) and Antonio Rudiger (2) have been kept vacant.

Chelsea’s 22/23 squad numbers

1 – Kepa Arrizabalaga

3 – Marcos Alonso

5 – Jorginho

6 – Thiago Silva

7 – N’Golo Kante

8 – Mateo Kovacic

10 – Christian Pulisic

11 – Timo Werner

12 – Ruben Loftus-Cheek

13 – Marcus Bettinelli

14 – Trevoh Chalobah

16 – Edouard Mendy

17 – Raheem Sterling

18 – Armando Broja

19 – Mason Mount

20 – Callum Hudson-Odoi

21 – Ben Chilwell

22 – Hakim Ziyech

23 – Conor Gallagher

24 – Reece James

26 – Kalidou Koulibaly

28 – Cesar Azpilicueta

29 – Kai Havertz

30 – Carney Chukwuemeka

31 – Malang Sarr

33 – Emerson Palmieri